Manchester Giants will open the 2018/19 BBL season with a War of the Roses clash against Sheffield Sharks.

The season kicks off on Friday September 21 at EIS Sheffield, with the Giants first home game against new boys London City Royals on Sunday September 30 (5pm).

Champions Leicester Riders are the visitors to Trafford Sportsdome on St Patricks Day, March 17, and Easter Sunday, April 21.

The local derby with Cheshire Phoenix takes place on Friday January 11.

The popular festive game takes place on the Friday between Christmas and New Year, December 28, and sees the visit of London Lions.

Tickets for individual games will go on sale soon.

Season tickets are still available and represent the best value to support the Giants this season, with five games free! CLICK HERE or call 0161 747 2485 for more information.

The full dates are listed below:

Friday 21 September 2018 7:30pm CH (A) Sheffield Sharks
Sunday 30 September 2018 5:00pm CH (H) London City Royals
Sunday 7 October 2018 5:00pm CH (H) Surrey Scorchers
Sunday 14 October 2018 (All Stars Basketball Championship)
Friday 19 October 2018 7:30pm CH (A) Worcester Wolves
Friday 26 October 2018 (Cup Round 1) to Sunday 28 October 2018
Sunday 4 November 2018 5:00pm CH (H) London Lions
Sunday 11 November 2018 3:00pm CH (A) Plymouth Raiders
Sunday 18 November 2018 5:30pm CH (A) Cheshire Phoenix
Sunday 25 November 2018 5:00pm CH (H) Surrey Scorchers
Monday 26 November 2018 (GB Window) to Tuesday 4 December 2018
Friday 7 December 2018 7:30pm CH (H) Worcester Wolves
Saturday 15 December 2018 7:30pm CH (A) Bristol Flyers
Sunday 16 December 2018 5:00pm CH (H) Glasgow Rocks
Friday 21 December 2018 (Trophy Round 1) to Sunday 23 December 2018
Friday 21 December 2018 7:30pm CH (A) Newcastle Eagles
Friday 28 December 2018 7:30pm CH (H) London Lions
Sunday 30 December 2018 4:00pm CH (A) Sheffield Sharks
Saturday 5 January 2019 7:30pm CH (A) London City Royals
Sunday 6 January 2019 2:00pm CH (A) Surrey Scorchers
Friday 11 January 2019 7:30pm CH (H) Cheshire Phoenix
Sunday 20 January 2019 5:00pm CH (H) Bristol Flyers
Sunday 27 January 2019 (BBL Cup Final)
Saturday 2 February 2019 7:30pm CH (A) Leicester Riders
Sunday 10 February 2019 5:00pm CH (H) Sheffield Sharks
Friday 15 February 2019 7:30pm CH (A) Worcester Wolves
Sunday 17 February 2019 5:00pm CH (H) Newcastle Eagles
Monday 18 February 2019 (GB Window) to Tuesday 26 February 2019
Friday 1 March 2019 7:30pm CH (H) Glasgow Rocks
Sunday 3 March 2019 4:00pm CH (A) London Lions
Sunday 10 March 2019 (BBL Trophy Final)
Friday 15 March 2019 7:30pm CH (A) Glasgow Rocks
Sunday 17 March 2019 5:00pm CH (H) Leicester Riders
Friday 22 March 2019 7:30pm CH (A) Newcastle Eagles
Friday 29 March 2019 7:30pm CH (H) Plymouth Raiders
Sunday 31 March 2019 3:00pm CH (A) Plymouth Raiders
Friday 12 April 2019 7:30pm CH (H) Cheshire Phoenix
Saturday 13 April 2019 7:30pm CH (A) Bristol Flyers
Sunday 21 April 2019 5:00pm CH (H) Leicester Riders
Sunday 28 April 2019 5:00pm CH (H) London City Royals
Sunday 19 May 2019 (BBL Play Offs Final)